Meet David and Dana

“When you see someone putting on his Big Boots, you can be pretty sure that an Adventure is going to happen.”  - Winnie the Pooh

 Hi, we’re David & Dana. 

We are grateful to you for taking this time to learn about us and our family.  We have been happily married since 2008 and have two tabby cats that bring us joy each day. During warm sunny days, we love hiking and enjoying our backyard.  For colder rainy days, we like to relax by listening to our favorite music or reading a good book.

Since our journey together began, it has been a dream of ours to become parents and to have children to love and support.  We have tried for many years, but have been unsuccessful.  From the beginning, adoption has also been a desire of our hearts.

So, we continue to hope.  We would be so excited to welcome a child into our home as parents. We would show that child how much they are loved by their adoptive family and their biological family and support them as they pursue their dreams.  Our dream is for them to be surrounded by friends and family who care about them very much.

Thank you so much for getting to know us.  We appreciate you and hope you know you are loved.  We are wishing you health, peace and comfort.

Our Beginning

Our paths first crossed while David was working at the local Christian bookstore and Dana was a customer. David had wanted to ask her out for a while, but just couldn’t find the right timing or the right words. That is, until a mutual friend invited us both to a bible study group for young adults. It was “talent night”, so Dana shared about her recent service trip to Costa Rica and Nicaragua and David performed a song he wrote. We were both excited to learn more about one another and David asked Dana out for coffee. Soon after in 2008, we were married and have been enjoying the adventure ever since.

Our Lives Together

David works from home as a Customer Care Center Specialist for a bank where he has worked for 10 years.  Dana works for a family-owned business where she has enjoyed helping small businesses and nonprofits with their bookkeeping.  When we’re not working, we both enjoy mini-adventures.  When the weather is right, we love outdoor concerts in the park and exploring new hiking trials.  When we’re indoors you might find us hanging out with our cats Kumi and McKenzie, reading a new fiction book (Dana), or writing a new song (Dave). 

Every week we find encouragement by being part of our church.  There are many young families with children and there are a variety of children’s ministries.  We would love to bring our child so they can make new friends and be part of the fun too!

About David

David has a joyful spirit and is almost always in a good mood. He is very patient and kind. His sense of humor helps to make life more positive. David volunteers on the worship team at church and enjoys songwriting. He also loves bird watching in our tree-filled backyard. David’s natural patience and kindness help him to be emotionally supportive for his family, and he would be a fun, faithful, and supportive father.

About Dana

Dana is a passionate person who loves people and loves seeing good things happen for them. She likes coffee, hiking and learning Spanish. She also enjoys volunteering in the nursery at church and serving on a non-profit board for a children’s school in Nicaragua. She is an excellent butterfly chaser (especially the brilliant blue ones), a very patient and encouraging friend, and she would love to be a mom someday.

Our Families

Most members of our families live nearby, which is great because family is important to us.  It allows us to have many get togethers for holiday meals, picnics, and s’more filled campfires.   Everyone in the family is very supportive of adoption and they are all excited to welcome a new family member.  We enjoy spending time with our nieces and nephews, who range in age from 1 to 12 years old, and they would love to have a new cousin to play with!

Our Home

We live in Southwest Pennsylvania, in Dana’s childhood home, which is very dear to her heart and holds many happy memories. Our neighborhood has a playground, a community pool, and many children of various ages. We have a large front yard that is perfect for building a fort or learning how to ride a bike. We are within a five-mile drive to the local school, hospital, and many other activities.